Tease

No kissing, I remembered from the lust-filled echo in my head of Ben’s first admission of wanting to tempt a third to play with us. When the guy tried to lower his lips to mine, I turned to the side, and his mouth landed on the curve of my jaw. A breath puffed against my sweat-prickled skin as Blond Guy chuckled, then mouthed down my neck. My cock perked up more, and when a hand landed on it, I didn’t know if it was Ben’s or our new friend’s. Ben’s tongue traced the other side of my neck, and I became the beat of the music, the slide of skin against skin, the heat of lust. Fingers played up and down my length while the three of us moved as one, and the song became less lyrics, more raw fucking beat.

28 thoughts on “Tease

  1. Omg I can’t wait for PE3 I’m so excited. I love both books and anticipating the 3rd. Thank you AJ truely talented and amazing writer!

    Like

  2. Tease indeed. If I was curious before, I am intrigued and fascinated now. Between the two tasters you’ve treated us to I find myself all but jumping up and down with impatience. Here’s to the most successful Monster Writing Weekend ever. I’ll be cheering along the sidelines for both selfish and selfless reasons. 🙂

    Like

  3. OMG! That is why I read you! (And I totally agree with Sawyer on this one…now I want, want, want it, NOW!) Phew! FM (fanning myself – I probably made that up – maybe?) Anyway, go AJ!

    Like

  4. I don’t know how to feel about this. I’ve read lots of books that have three people in the relationship and it’s never bothered me before and I’m not sure it bothers me now. I…I just don’t know. I guess I’m feeling a little blind sided. Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying it’s a bad thing in fact if anything I would call it a good thing because I honestly love it when an author does the unexpected it probably makes me want to read the book even more. It’s just that…well you really surprised me with this one. You have peaked my curiosity to the max, so yes please back to writing because we all know what curiosity did to the cat, lol.

    Like

  5. I saw you got some backlash over this teaser. I just wanted to add my, “You write what you want to write! I’ll follow.” There are several story lines I have no interest in. There are some story lines I look at who the author is and, no. Then, there a few very select authors and, just yes. These are the writer who lead me where the story goes. These are the writers, with carefully crafted words, tell the story that needs to be told. You are one of those few, very select authors. So if death and mayhem must be told, I’ll be there. Crying 🙂 , but I’ll be there.

    Like

  6. I just finished reading all the comments regarding the teaser and one reader’s response on Theo’s blog and I’m not even going there except to say I hope you don’t stop putting out “teasers”. I really enjoyed the last one and I think it’s a great idea to do with books……just like previews at the theater, so I hoping one person’s opinion doesn’t spoil it for the rest of your readers who love getting “teased”! 🙂
    (I’m also hoping that scene stays in the story, very hot!)

    Like

    • I’m not posting more teasers. Sorry. There has been more than one person and I’ve had way too much trouble over this, so I’ll do teasers only when the book is in editing.

      Like

      • Well, crap :/……I like the whole idea of little tastes of upcoming books (like a piece of really good chocolate) but it’s definitely not worth going through what happened again. Just go back to having fun with your story, I know I’ll be waiting patiently ;)for its release.

        Like

  7. Ben and Gavin and a third? I don’t know if I can handle that! I just don’t want to see their dynamics screwed up. Absolutely can’t wait for this one! I am hooked on these guys! Well, and the others.

    Like

  8. WTF! I’ve just read all the crap at GR and let me just add a German saying: Herr lass Hirn vom Himmel regnen!!!
    It’s something about not well endowed people in the brain area!

    Like

  9. Hey there AJ, I’m so sorry you had to deal with such negative feed back from the teaser you posted. I just wanted to say that for myself personally I was surprised not good, not bad just surprised but I appreciated and respect your talent as an author enough to trust that you know where your story needs to go and you’ll get it there. I can certainly understand your decision not to post any more teasers as long as you keep writing YOUR stories the way YOU want them to be it’s all good.

    Like

  10. To all those Debbie Downers! Aj is amazingly talented writer I for one can read his books and it takes me to the place and feel like I’m watching the book play out in front of me. Takes a lot for a writer to engross someone that much. Ben & Gavin just means more to the story and in as in life there is always more to the story after all is said and done. I always wonder what happens if the story continues what direction and I can always count on AJ to deliver. If u don’t like teasers don’t read them just wait for book because I’m 100% sure you will never be disappointed in AJ. Please keep writing your amazing stories AJ. I look forward to see where you will take us next!!!

    Like

  11. The teaser has me intrigued and biting my nails! Where oh where will this take our boys?! If anything, I trust you as a writer and I’m busting to read the third and final installment to this mind-blowing series. Happy writing! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

